Hello, It’s Me*

*With apologies to Adele.

tree2 (436x800)This is our little Christmas tree. It’s the first tree I’ve put up in several years. We didn’t put up a tree at all the 2 years E was with us and maybe not for a year or two before that. He wanted a tree this year and so did I. Of course, I had to replace all the ornaments, lights, etc. We just started small. I love this little tree. It’s a perfect shape and it smells wonderful. I jut realized today that exactly one year ago, I took E to spend Christmas break with his dad in Denver, and when I got back, excited to have 2 weeks at home with you-know-who, before I had barely walked in the door, I was told that E and I would have to leave. So, a year ago, the beginning of the end. Except that it wasn’t. It was the beginning of the beginning. And Solstice is in just a few days, and the light will return, and the Wheel will turn, and life marches on and so do I.

Merry Christmas, Happy Holidays, Blessed Solstice, Happy Hanukkah, Joyous Kwanzaa, and/or whatever other festival you may celebrate at this time. 2016 is just around the corner and it’s going to be a 9 year, which is a multiple of 3, and 3’s are magic for me, so I am expecting three times the normal magic.

About GratefulGran

A little bit of this, a little bit of that...
This entry was posted in Anniversary, Christmas, Magic, Solstic and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hello, It’s Me*

  1. efrompdx says:

    Blessed Solstice to you, GG. The beginning of the beginning, I love that! Looking forward to 2016, because, frankly, 2015 was tough. Hope you and the grandson are thriving.
    Love for the new year!
    E

Leave a Reply

