Thoughts For The Season

Samhain night! Blessed be to all. May the light and dark of the season be with you. May your ancestors bless and protect you and may you be able to feel their love and hear their messages on this night, when the veil between worlds is at its thinnest.

samhainToday, preparing for a ritual I plan to do after work, these words:

“As the shadows lengthen, search my heart for any traces of bitterness. Reveal to me all that keeps me from living with a free and unburdened heart. Empty me of all that is false and binding. Let me walk into the twilight hour of this day with gratitude. May I be liberated from all resentments. As this day dies, I, too, shall die. I offer the work of my hands as a bouquet of life for the good of all. O searcher of hearts, at the end of this day present me as a gift for the entire world. May it be so.”

From:  Seven Sacred Pauses, Living Mindfully Through the Hours of the Day, by Macrina Wiederkehr.

About GratefulGran

A little bit of this, a little bit of that...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thoughts For The Season

  1. liz says:

    This is so beautiful. Thank you for sharing!

  2. efrompdx says:

    Chiming in late here, GG. Loved this. I need to get back to my essential spiritual practices and let go of the things that don’t help me along my path. Thanks for the reminder…

Leave a Reply

