For The First Time…

…in nearly 15 years, I HAVE A TABLE!!!!

table (640x480)

I can’t even tell you how happy this makes me. The above is the 2nd rearrangement/configuration. I had it going lengthwise along the wall on the right, but I think this way actually makes the chairs more accessible. I didn’t actually need all those chairs, but they came as a set, so there they are. A table! I have a table! Now I have to go make breakfast so I can sit at my table and eat it. 🙂 🙂 🙂

About GratefulGran

A little bit of this, a little bit of that...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to For The First Time…

  1. pugwantstoknow says:

    Why didn’t you have a table for 15 years? Not enough room? Where did you eat your meals?
    This move is looking like it was long overdue and a really good idea. Good luck to you in your new environment and new adventures.

  2. GratefulGran says:

    Yep, the house was decent sized but the way the kitchen/living room were configured, we could never fit a table in there in a way that worked. We ate on plates on the couch and had TV trays sometimes. It worked, but I missed having a table to sit at.

  3. CrazyMom! says:

    Doing the happy dance for you….

  4. efrompdx says:

    Love the table! I really don’t like sitting on the couch to eat. Or, watching tv and eating. Just another profound difference between my partner and me. I’ll be eating dinner in the dining room and she’ll be in the living room with the tv on. We compromised last year and bought a coffee table that lifts up to dining table height, but it’s not truly satisfactory for either of us. Glad for you that you have a table!

Leave a Reply

