Book A Day #26 – Should Have Sold More Copies

The truth is, I have no idea how many copies of this book have been sold. I first discovered it perhaps 15 years ago during my corporate drone days. I can’t remember if I shared it with one of my bosses or if she shared it with me, but both of us were intriged by it, enough for me to go out and get my own copy. I haven’t read it since then and, again, with some of the things that are happening around my job (nothing really bad, just typical corporate behavior), I feel like maybe it’s time to pick it up again. I do think that someone should send a copy of this book to every CEO and other upper management folks at every corporation, large and small, in the country. If corporations want to be seen as people, then perhaps they and the people who run them should act a bit more human.

heart (436x640)

About GratefulGran

A little bit of this, a little bit of that...
This entry was posted in Appreciation, Book A Day, reading, work and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

