I’m Still Here…

Lots going on as you might imagine. Getting E to the end of basketball and the end of school for Christmas break.  Trying to think of things he might want to do during his time off. Trying to figure out how everyone at work is going to fit me in for training, scheduling, etc. I can say unequivocally that everyone I’ve spoken with, from the CEO down to the person whose shift I will be taking (she’s moving to days),  has been incredibly pleasant and professional. So far it’s been a great experience even though there is so  much stuff now loaded on to my computer, I’m more than a little intimidated.

Still working on the Magic and the gratitude practice, and it continues to unfold things and ideas to me that I probably would not have been able to consider even a few months ago. I am working on really, truly, being responsible for my own happiness, right now, in this moment, and this moment and this moment and not making other people’s dis-alignment my problem. I know from some perspectives that sounds cold, but really, every moment of every day offers each one of us the choice to be happy or ornry and I know what I want to choose.  Anyone else’s choices are just beyond my control and I’m over trying to force anyone to choose to do or be something just because it makes me feel better. That includes grown ups and teenagers. 😉

I have lots of plans for the new year, about a million ideas for all kinds of things. But for now, I’d better get back to work. I’m still on my old shift for this week and maybe next, and then comes the major adjustment. Please keep your fingers crossed for me. I appreciate it, of course.

About GratefulGran

A little bit of this, a little bit of that...
This entry was posted in Appreciation, Life, practice and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I’m Still Here…

  1. southernhon says:

    Happy Holidays to you and your little family. Thanks for your gratitude inspiration.

  2. efrompdx says:

    I am so happy for you, GG. It sounds like such a big shift has happened for you and all sorts of things are aligning as they should. This gives me hope…

    Love to you and yours during this season of gratitude.

    • GratefulGran says:

      Thank you, Ms. E. I haven’t replied here much because I have not been on the computer that often when I’m not working, but I so appreciate all of your comments and knowing you’re reading. It means a lot. Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays to you and yours!

      GG

Leave a Reply

