Getting Started

“Let us rise up and be thankful, for if we didn’t learn a lot today, at least we learned a little, and if we didn’t learn a little, at least we didn’t get sick, and if we got sick, at least we didn’t die; so, let us all be thankful.” –Bhudda

This is a new beginning for me, a new place, and a new attitude.  If you’ve followed me over here from my old place, you might have been following the story for a while. If you just stumbled upon me right here, right now, wecome! I’m glad you’re here. I’m still getting my sea legs, as it were, so bear with me.

After I started reading “The Magic,” before it had even been a week, I started playing with the idea of a new blog. I realized that I couldn’t really talk about gratitude and stay grumpy.  Even though some part of me will always be “grumpy granny” thanks to my Austrailan buddy, I can’t hang on to that name if I really want this gratitude practice to work. Hence, The Grateful Granny is taking up the story and we can only wonder where it’s going to take us.

So, gather round, buckle in, and lets go for a ride together. I’m very grateful you’re all here!

About GratefulGran

A little bit of this, a little bit of that...
This entry was posted in Gratitude. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

